Local Eats : KeKe Breakfast Cafe’ [Photos + Review]

I am a sucker for breakfast & brunch finds… So when I tried KeKe’s Breakfast Cafe’  I found love on a plate & I can admit, it became my weekly breakfast, brunch & lunch spot ;o) Yes I can OD like that sometimes…. Don’t judge me.

The crazy about it is that the 1st time I went to KeKe’s I went to the Mall at Millenia location and it was sub-par and the menu was not appealing, so when I took a “taste run” at the Alafaya location I was pleasantly surprised.

I went on a Uber-Busy Saturday morning, which had an extensive wait time, but once my Portabella Mushroom Panini for $9.49 (w/ onion rings up charge) arrived with grilled portabella, pesto sauce, roasted red pepper and provolone the wait time was worth it.  The panini was great – it had flavor balance & perfect amount of ingredients  but word of advice ask the waiter to make sure it is toasty because the crunch makes all the difference when it comes to a panini.

Sorry for the sucky picture, that you cant see the inside

Okkk Since I jumped right into the lunch side of things, let me share some of their yummy breakfast items – which definitely qualifies as #PrettyFood.  With a creative selection of stuffed french toast, I had to try the Banana, Nut & Caramel Stuffed French Toast w/ Banana, pecans, cream cheese topped with caramel and powdered sugar for $8.99.

The upside is that it taste O-mazing but the down-side is that the portion sucked because it was waaaayyy to small.

And for all my meat-lovers rejoice because they have created an omelet just for you – meat inside & out.  I present to you the Three Meat Omelet with bacon, sausage and ham with American cheese for $9.99.

Check Out the Orange Garnish LOL - I guess you need some kind of palate cleanser ;o)

So if you’re looking for a clean, service-oriented dinning experience with straight-forward food selection opened 7am – 2:30pm then KeKe’s Breakfast Cafe is a spot you have to try.

Local Eats Info

Keke’s Breakfast Cafe – Waterford Lakes
(formerly Urban Flats)

Keke's Breakfast Café on Urbanspoon

http://www.kekesbreakfastcafe.com

This entry was published on January 24, 2012 at 9:30 am. It’s filed under Orlando, Reviews, Street Eats and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,363 other followers

